Union County Genealogical Society
Filter by Category:  
Timeframe:

Search:   For:    Search  Clear Search
Listings Per Page: 

Records: 1 to 22 of 22


Monday, January 28
Monthly Meeting  (Meeting)
6:00 pm to 8:00 pm
Matilda J Gibson Memorial Library
Roll Call: Favorite or least favorite section of the website.
Program: Website Navigation
Presenter: Website Committee



Saturday, February 2
First Saturday  (Workshop)
12:00 pm to 3:00 pm
Matilda J Gibson Memorial Library
Program: Beginning Genealogy 101
Presenter: Dennis Allen, Genealogical Treasures


Monday, February 25
Monthly Meeting  (Meeting)
6:00 pm to 8:00 pm
Matilda J Gibson Memorial Library
Roll Call: Share a Favorite Marriage Record
Program: Marriage Records
Presenter: Tessa Hull



Saturday, March 2
First Saturday  (Workshop)
12:00 pm to 3:00 pm
Matilda J Gibson Memorial Library
Program: Researching Your Irish Roots
Presenter: Theresa McCormick Liewer


Monday, March 25
Monthly Meeting  (Meeting)
6:00 pm to 8:00 pm
Matilda J Gibson Memorial Library
Roll Call: Share a Church Record
Program: Church Records
Presenter: TBD



Saturday, April 6
First Saturday  (Workshop)
12:00 pm to 3:00 pm
Matilda J Gibson Memorial Library
Program: Researching Your German Roots
Presenter: Diane Green and Joyce Lindstrom
Iowa Genealogical Society German Interest Group


Monday, April 22
Monthly Meeting  (Meeting)
6:00 pm to 8:00 pm
Matilda J Gibson Memorial Library
Roll Call: Name a Scandinavian in Your Tree
Program: Researching Swedish Records
Presenter: Jane Briley



Saturday, May 4
First Saturday  (Workshop)
12:00 pm to 3:00 pm
Matilda J Gibson Memorial Library
Program: Researching Your Danish Roots
Presenter: Kara McKeever


Monday, May 20
Monthly Meeting  (Meeting)
6:00 pm to 8:00 pm
Matilda J Gibson Memorial Library
Roll Call: Name Your Favorite Cemetery
Program: Safely Cleaning Tombstones
Presenters: Roger Nurnburg and Calvin Huffman



Saturday, June 15
Southwest Iowa Genealogy Conference  (Conference)
8:30 am to 3:30 pm
O'Riley Center, 417 Wyoming Avenue, Creston, Iowa


Monday, June 24
Monthly Meeting  (Meeting)
6:00 pm to 8:00 pm
Matilda J Gibson Memorial Library
Roll Call: What are you exhibiting at the fair?
Program:  Preparing Your Exhibit for The Fair!
Presenter: Saundra Clem Leininger



Saturday, July 6
First Saturday  (Workshop)
12:00 pm to 3:00 pm
Matilda J Gibson Memorial Library
Anniversary Open House


Monday, July 22 through Sunday, July 28
Union County Fair  (Meeting)
Union County Fairgrounds ~ Afton, Iowa
No regular monthly meeting.



Saturday, August 3
First Saturday  (Workshop)
12:00 pm to 3:00 pm
Matilda J Gibson Memorial Library
Using Legacy Genealogy Software
Presernter: Linda Greethurst


Monday, August 26
Monthly Meeting  (Meeting)
6:00 pm to 8:00 pm
Matilda J Gibson Memorial Library
Roll Call: A Favorite Grade School Memory
Program: Country School Records
Presenter: TBD



Saturday, September 7
First Saturday  (Workshop)
12:00 pm to 3:00 pm
Matilda J Gibson Memorial Library
Searching Your English Roots
Presenter: Theresa McCormick Liewer
 


Monday, September 23
Monthly Meeting  (Meeting)
12:00 pm to 3:00 pm
Matilda J Gibson Memorial Library
Roll Call: Name a Union Member in Your Tree
Program: History of Unions and Labor Day
Presenter: TBD



Saturday, October 5
First Saturday  (Workshop)
12:00 pm to 3:00 pm
Matilda J Gibson Memorial Library
Searching Your Norwegian Roots
Presenter: TBD


Monday, October 28
Monthly Meeeting  (Meeting)
12:00 pm to 3:00 pm
Matilda J Gibson Memorial Library
Roll Call: Who is your Revolutionary War Vet?
Program:  Steps to Join the DAR!
Presenter: Jane Briley



Friday, November 1
First Saturday  (Workshop)
12:00 pm to 3:00 pm
Matilda J Gibson Memorial Library
Steps to Join the DAR
Presenter:TBD


Monday, November 25
Monthly Meeting  (Meeting)
12:00 pm to 3:00 pm
Matilda J Gibson Memorial Library
Christmas Party
Roll Call: Share a Family Christmas tradition.
Program: Union County Trivia Night
   



Saturday, December 7
First Saturday  (Workshop)
12:00 pm to 3:00 pm
Matilda J Gibson Memorial Library
Using Roots Magic Genealogy Software
Presenter: TBD